You are here
Home > Business > Seven ODM Nyanza MPs wont attend Raila Demos

Seven ODM Nyanza MPs wont attend Raila Demos

7 ODM MPs Gideon Ochanda, Mark Nyamita, Caroli Omondi, Paul Abuor, Elisha Odhiambo, Felix Jalango, and Kisumu Senator Tom Ojienda declare they will not attend Raila Odinga’s selfish demonstrations on Monday.

“We want to categorically state that we will not be participating in the planned demonstrations. We equally urge our constituents to do likewise. We encourage those who will join the demonstrations to return to their normal economic and social activities as soon as possible,” Said the Nyanza legislators during a press conference held on Friday in Nairobi.

Speaking against the the demos that are planned for Monday, the legislators asked their constituents to stay away from the protests.

Similar Articles