You are here
Home > Africa > Ruto receives independent MPs to Kenya Kwanza

Ruto receives independent MPs to Kenya Kwanza

President Elect William Ruto has received a caucus of several independent members of the Legislative Assembly to his Kenya Kwanza Alliance.

Ruto says implementing the Bottom-Up Economic agenda will require a bi-partisan approach in legislation. “It is because of this that we are grateful to MPs elected on Independent tickets who have committed to work with Kenya Kwanza.”

The President Elect hosted the caucus that included Joshua Mbithi (Masinga), Njoroge Elijah (Gatundu North), Caroline Ngelechei (Elgeyo Markwet), Rahim Dawood (Imenti North), Timothy Kipchumba (Markwet West), Ntutu Kitilai (Narok South), and Monica Muthoni (Lamu Woman Rep.)

Ruto’s action of wooing independent MPs and other legislators from the Azimio One Kenya Coalition has been criticised by Azimio leaders who accuse the President Elect of stifling democracy.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply