IEBC Commissioner Justus Nyangaya resigns

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) Commissioner Justus Nyangaya today resigned from the electoral body. Justus Nyangaya tendered in his resignation a few hours after President William Ruto suspended him and three other Commissioners and formed a tribunal to investigate their conduct during August general elections. Nyangaya in his letter said

Duale wants 4 “errant” IEBC Commissioners punished

Four IEBC commissioners disown presidential candidates

Garissa Township Legislator Aden Duale has criticised the four Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) commissioners who had caused a division in the polls body by disagreeing with their Chairman Wafula Chebukati. Duale who is one of the luminaries of President elect William Ruto's Kenya Kwanza alliance has promised to ensure

Uhuru appoints New 4 new IEBC Commissioners

Names Forwarded to Parliament for vetting before appointment President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Francis Wanderi, Justus Abonyo, Juliana Cherera and Irene Cherop to be IEBC Commissioners. The President has forwarded the 4 names to the Justice and Legal Affairs Committee of the National Assembly chaired by Kangema MP Muturi Kigano for