IEBC appoints Michael Ouma to replace Chris Msando as Director of ICT

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) on Friday, March 11 announced the appointment of Mr. Michael Ouma to be the Commission’s Director in charge of Information Communication and Technology (ICT). In a statement issued by its chairman Wafula Chebukati, the electoral body also appointed Crispin Otieno Owiye as the

Uhuru appoints New 4 new IEBC Commissioners

Names Forwarded to Parliament for vetting before appointment President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Francis Wanderi, Justus Abonyo, Juliana Cherera and Irene Cherop to be IEBC Commissioners. The President has forwarded the 4 names to the Justice and Legal Affairs Committee of the National Assembly chaired by Kangema MP Muturi Kigano for