You are here
Home > News > New Compulsory set books announced

New Compulsory set books announced

New set books to be used by form three in the next academic year have been announced


  1. “Fathers of Nations” by Paul B. Vitta (English Novel) will replace “Blossoms of the Savannah” by Henry Ole Kulet.
  2. “Parliament of Owls” (EAEP) will replace “The pearl” by John Steinbeck
  3. “A Silence Song and other stories” (Spotlight Pub.) will replace “Memories we lost and ther stories
    4.’The return of Migofu by Francis Imbuga ‘ to replace “A Doll’s House”


  1. “Cheche za Moto” by John Habwe will replace “Chozi la Heri”
  2. “Mapambazuko ya Machweo” (Mountain Top Pub.) will replace Tumbo Lisiloshiba

On other hand 2020 KCSE examiners continues to pile pressure on Kenya National Examination Council to pay them. one month after release of KCSE our source indicates that the examiners, supervisors,invigilators,center managers and security men are still unpaid.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply